Arnab Chatterjee

arnab chatterjee
Arnab Chatterjee was born in Serampore, Kolkata (West Bengal state of India). He is the author of three poetry books: In Desolate Dwellings (2008), Residence Beneath the Earth (2008), The Wind In The Abyss (2012) also called the Reflections Trilogy. Again, he is the author of numerous research papers and some of which have come up in national journals or are waiting to come up in international journals as well. Read his poems: If Winter Comes, Herbert Marcuse and Anne Hathaway.

About Ijagun Poetry Journal

Ijagun Poetry Journal is a quarterly journal that provides a platform from which we can tell our own stories in the authenticity of their multiplicity through the poetic medium. We don’t want to hear these stories from our master “griots” alone; we want to hear from those mastering their art, too. Hence, we aim at publishing new and emerging poets. We also welcome the works of established poets in order to encourage the poetic genius of those mastering poetic art. We prize original works that conform to, break or reinvent conventions. Again, we accept reviews and critical essays on poetry. We also accept powerful art works and photographs that make us appreciate the "poetry" in everything.
This entry was posted in Our Poets and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s